Change

I think it’s inevitable. Things, people, life never stay the same. It takes just one moment to make you realise all this, and that one moment can make you ridiculously happy or horribly sad and empty.

Maybe you’re dying for a change, for something different, or maybe change is the worst thing that could possibly happen to you. There could be a balance of both. I think I’ve come to a stage where things can never be the same. As I get older, I have come to realise that life goes on, that people and situations change.

What I do now is only one stepping stone in life. Soon, everything will change and my days will be undoubtedly different. This scares me, but also excites me. Priorities change as you get older, as does the way you spend your time. People come and people go.

I think I’m ready for this change. I’m not sure why I’ve decided this right now. No, that’s a lie. I do know why, but I’m not writing it. This is something personal. I wish I wanted things to stay the same forever, and some days I really do. Some days this is ll I ever want and I’m the happiest person in the world.

But I think I’m moving on to a different way of thinking. The people could still remain, just in a different way. Maybe everyone will leave, and new people will come along. I haven’t got the faintest idea. All I know is that change has to happen or this current situation will become far too unhealthy. Maybe it already has.

Maybe she was right all along. When we thought she was wrong, she could have been way ahead of us all.

Perhaps everyone else is still happy. Perhaps they have what they want. Is it that I want something else. something more? Am I destined to break away, to find that independence I crave? Or it could just be a phase. I hope it is, but deep down I know this feeling will always be there, and try as I might to ignore it, it will always be in the way, until that day when I take a leap and reach for what I truly want.

2 Comments

Filed under life

2 responses to “Change

  1. I remember I used to write a blog on myspace about all sorts of personal things a few years ago. Change was pretty much always in there somewhere. You get to a point (where you are right now, I imagine) where you realise there has to be change and its sort of terrifying and exciting and confusing and upsetting and horrible and wonderful all at once. You spend so much time worrying about it and thinking about it that you forget to just let life happen and embrace it. It is only now, reading your blog that I realise that it all worked out fine in the end. I cried loads and loads of painful tears when I drifted from people or when I felt huge change going on. People come and go, its true, but focus on the good times you have with them and remember that they came into your life at just the right time and stepped a little bit out of it when it was the time to do so 🙂
    Exciting times ahead, promise! 🙂

  2. Thank you.. that’s a lovely comment 🙂

    And yeah, you’re right. I’ll take your word for it that the future looks good.

    Ooh and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

