Snow Day!

The view from my window...sort of.

More like long snow weekend. Today didn’t feel like Friday, probably because yesterday felt like Monday. And yesterday felt like Monday because it was the first day back at school. Bloody wrecked, so I am.

But then, lo and behold, during Maths just before lunch, it’s announced we have Monday off due to adverse weather conditions. And then I come home, and on Facebook it’s all ‘Ahhh I love you Batt O’Keeffe’ and ‘Wooo! No skul til thurs!!!’ and such. I tried to avert my eyes from the ‘txtspk’ as the kids these days call it, and focus on the positives.

The main positive is, of course, what has turned out to be ‘a two-day week and a five-day weekend’. Zack Morris said that many, many years ago on Saved by the Bell, and it’s an ideal I never forget. Now it’s here. I vote we name it Zack Morris Week or something to that effect.

I know I live a little to the left, but still pretty cool..

Our driveway covered in, I dunno, two inches or so of ice, which means the cars have been left at the bottom of the driveway. No longer can we just pop out to the car with minimum exposure to the cold, but instead you get your daily exercise getting to the car in the morning. Win win situation! Apart from the danger of walking down, the state of the driveway, the wrecked grass, the fact that it’s annoying, blah blah…

I’m still trying to get it into my head that tomorrow’s Saturday. The lovely Maths Enrichment classes in UCC are starting again tomorrow, joy of joys. I sat through weeks and weeks of impossibly hard Maths last year, and I return again for more educational Saturday mornings. Hannah, you are just too cool dragging us back there. Looking on the bright side, as I seem to have done a lot in this ridiculously boring post, is that I get to check out UCC’s newest building, the Western Gateway Building. Accentuate the positive…

I’ve started watching Friends again on YouTube, just in the correct order. Currently working my way through Season 2, and my, what a show. You’d kind of forget about it. I think Chandler’s my favourite, but I like Joey too, and Ross. And all of them.It’s just one of those questions in life that’ll never have a definitive answer. More like a theory when you think about it…

Leave a comment

Filed under rambling

Leave a Reply

