Saturdays are simply the best

No day of the week will ever be as good. Ever.

I went into town with my mum, went for coffee with her and two of my aunts. Aunt bought a cardigan for me. From Penney’s, but I love it. Penney’s has gotten so good.

Then I went to Topshop and bought a denim skirt and a long grey jumper/dress with giftcards I had from Christmas. And got a 10% student discount. Good start to the day loike.

And I met my friends and we wandered around and I looked at second hand books and we went for coffee and there were beautiful paintings and the brownie was amazing and I got two stamps on my loyalty card and I met lovely people and I had a freak out and my friend was so nice to me and I laughed and I smiled.

We decided to go for dinner and my mum was cool with it even at my ridiculously short notice. It was lovely to be free and there not be any pressure to catch a bus and run around all flustered. We walked and we talked and we searched for a restaurant and finally went to Gourmet Burger Bar. Falafel for Hannah and me, chicken for Ash, Haloumi for Botch and chicken wings for Liam. All in burger form of course, apart from the wings. And it was tasty and fun and relaxing and happy. We paid and left a tip and missed our buses accidentally-on-purpose.

Tea sounded good so we wandered to Gusto where Liam paid for my coffee and then made me pay him back. And we talked and we planned in the candle-lit café and I sipped my Americano and admired the lovely waiter. And Jim passed and waved and I loved, loved Cork again.

We walked to the bus stop and got our bus and came home and I tried on my clothes and now I’m here.

This is a day to remember.

Leave a comment

Filed under today

Leave a Reply

