Magazine Magazine Magazine!

For a week I didn’t leave this laptop. InDesign and Photoshop were a permanent feature on my screen. There were many stressful phone calls to printers and emails flying to and fro. But it’s all paid off in the end!

Today I finally held in my hands a copy of the magazine that I so painstakingly designed and put together, along with a few words written by myself too. And I have to say I am quite pleased with it. Apart from anything actually contained in the magazine, the paper is far superior this year. For €200 less than last year’s magazine (which was in fact a little smaller) we got it on lovely glossy paper and the colour came out really well. So here’s a shout out to KWP Print in Carrigaline and to Niamh there who put up with our numerous calls and emails about bleed lines!

So it’s in the post, and on the way to the Irish Times where it shall be judged, and hopefully,, we’ll be getting a nice trip to Dublin in April for all the hard work.

Here’s the cover, but I’m not giving any more away… 🙂

The cover

5 Comments

Filed under today

5 responses to “Magazine Magazine Magazine!

  1. Can’t wait to get my copy! 🙂

  2. Hehe! I have it set aside for you 🙂 Weekend after next perhaps seeing as I’ll be in London this weekend..

  3. Great! Just let me know and we’ll do coffee or something 🙂

  4. smurfettejenn

    Looks great, g’luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

