It was almost summer..

It was a bit like this today (photo from last summer)

I woke up to blue skies and the sun shining. And we’re so cool we had actually planned rugby in the park. Although the rugby wasn’t necessarily my idea. I don’t know why we even bothered with the rugby actually. All we ended up doing with it was writing on it. Caroline’s brother now thinks we met Brian O’Driscoll, Ronan O’Gara, Doug Howlett, the Pope (Joe), and some ‘girlz’ today who all signed his rugby ball. Anyway.

We met for a coffee in town first, and my loyalty card was full so I had an amazing large cappuccino in CCR, and it tasted even better due to its free-ness. We walked to town, got to the park, stopped for me to be abused about my blog, my non-existent hipster-ness, and me as a person in general. And of course some snacking on cookies.

We went and spent the afternoon on a bench by the river having tiger loaf and cookies and tossing the rugby ball a few metres when we felt like it. We also had a stroll up to the Shaky Bridge and intimidated passers-by. And it was just like summer again, what with the sun and us actually being able to ‘hang’ in an outdoor area. I also made Aisling take pictures of me so I can do a clothes post once I get my hands on the photos so you can be waiting in anticipation for that..

Leave a comment

Filed under today

Leave a Reply

