Summery days and short skirts..

Y’know, we’re going to get used to this sunshine here on our little island on the periphery of Europe. We’re going to start thinking we’re entitled to it then, and we won’t be happy campers when it decides to head back to wherever it belongs. But until then I’m going to enjoy it. The sun allows us to spend our days lazing around the park, and then me making Aisling follow me around and take photos of me so I can show you what I wore. Not that it’s even that exciting or stylish or ground-breaking but I like documenting things like that.

Looking casual..

Gazing into the glistening water.. 😛

Skirt : Penneys

Top : Zara

Shirt : Stradivarius

Scarf : Debenhams

So we sat on the two rugs we brought, ate pasta, and drank tropical fruit juice. Then people kept joining us. I think we have some magnetic force that attracts everyone towards us. That, or we’re just so cool they can’t stay away..

Playing *dangerous* sports..

You can’t see much of me in that photo, but  my bracelets frame the scene nicely I think, as do the sunglasses. And then there’s L and P and K being violent with E’s juggling equipment. I was hit, attacked, beaten up.

Oh, and then while I was lying there trying not to get hit by that low flying object, my friends did this.

That's me..

And then there was the argument about how is it that my feet look smaller than A’s when we take the same size Converse?

We so indie, yaw.

I think it may because mine are tied quite loosely and so look wider, therefore reducing the length:width ratio. Also, I tie my laces behind the tongue, so less lace is seen, possibly making the shoe appear shorter.

That’s science for you.

Possibly.

2 Comments

Filed under weekend

2 responses to “Summery days and short skirts..

  1. wika57

    (((Playing *dangerous* sports..)))that was a cool pic
    lol xD niamh why do you think people care about what you sat on ???

  2. Afraid I can’t take credit for that photo.. Haven’t a clue who took it though.

    The rugs add to the atmosphere and sense of summer, and I’m sure my stalker would be enthralled by that detail anyway.. 😀

Leave a Reply

