Exams

On Wednesday I started my summer exams. I had Monday and Tuesday off, so like any weekday I have off I listened to the radio for hours on end. It’s a little luxury in life that I rarely get to enjoy due to my being at school everyday, so listening to morning and afternoon radio is something of a rare treat for me. Oh the simple things..

So if I’m awake, I usually start with Ryan Tubridy at 9am, although very rarely am I up that early. As soon as he finishes up it’s over to TodayFM for 2 hours of Ray D’Arcy, followed by another Ray (of the Foley variety) until I realise that I really need to start studying and I eventually turn it off.

This is what we look like from above. Just we're wearing blue.

On both Wednesday and Thursday I finished up at 11:15. It’s the one thing I actually like about exams I guess. You’re in and out of school before the morning’s over, so there’s plenty of time for lounging around at home while everyone else is out. Whenever I have to feed myself, I never settle for a simple sandwich either. It always has to be something far more complicated, and must involve some from of heat energy. Our house isn’t the best for food supplies though, so I was relegated to the dry food stores press on two occasions, and had baked beans and a potato waffle. It was nice though. I hate the thought of beans, but together with a waffle they bring back memories of when I was four years old and it made me a tad nostalgic for the good ol’ days..

So eventually after all the cooking’s finished I’d start on a bit of study, interspersed with sessions on the Internet. Funnily enough though, I never got a chance to update the blog. Writing blogposts seems to be a big task, whereas I always say to myself I’m only going to check Facebook, Twitter and my email, and then head back to the books. But we all know that never happens.

Maths was on Wednesday. Wasn’t too bad. (c) parts were ok, but a good few tricky (b) parts.

English wasn’t the worst either. Timing was ok for me, but I hadn’t learned any quotes from Hamlet so my English teacher’s going to freak at me over that one. But I’d rather use my time to keep writing analysis instead of wasting time trying to recall some ridiculously nonsensical quote.. (Love you Shakespeare babes!)

Biology was alright, but way too many questions on bacteria, which I’d only briefly glanced over just before the exam. About an hour left at the end too, so I tried to sleep, but that’s surprisingly difficult in an exam hall I found..

Irish was probably my best so far. I predicted the poetry and prose perfectly, but that doesn’t mean I actually learned it. Still though, I managed to ramble on and make stuff up and probably wrote alot more than I would have had I learned something off by heart. Timing fairly tight though..

So I’m sure you found that lowdown on my exams utterly riveting, but there’s not a whole lot else going on right now, so you’re going to have to put up with my ‘exam diary’ so to speak. Only three left now though, so freedom is near!

Leave a comment

Filed under school

Leave a Reply

