Remember that time..

I’m feeling a bit nostalgic at the moment. In the past day or two I’ve realised how much I miss certain people, places and events. There was something that I loved alot, that I just got, and I no longer have it. Life’s different, and sometimes you just forget that amazing thing ever existed. Then, something happens and you can’t get it out of your head.

I kind of think I want to get out of this city again soon. I miss something that’s gone, and I’m loving the break I have from something else at the moment. But that thing will come back again soon, and I know for sure that I’ll want to leave again once that happens. It’s not like I’m bored here or anything. I’m doing plenty at the moment, and loving it. But it’s the prospect of all this ending and other things beginning that I’m not quite looking forward to.

I don’t want to have to go to Dublin every time I get sick of the daily routine here though. A coffee with someone new would do, or even a day out west somewhere. But Dublin’s always there if I need more space.

It’s weird in a way, how I feel like I have more space in a much busier city. In Dublin there’s crowds of people crossing at traffic lights, the DART and Luas are packed during rush hour and there’s people everywhere. Still though, it’s easier to get lost with so many people around. Sometimes that’s good, but other times you might need a smaller place like Cork where it’s pretty impossible to walk down the street without seeing someone you know. That can be good too, but if you want something new, it can be a bit annoying.

I haven’t had one of these posts in a long, long time, but it’s late and I felt like rambling. It’s just that I miss the big city, and I miss the small city of days gone by. And I know I’ll miss June when it’s finished too.

Christ I know this is all very thoughtful and shit, but it’s a bit of a one off. because sometimes this blog needs a bit more emotional rambling even if I tend to exaggerate a lot.

I just miss the buzz of Dublin like. But Cork’s cool too.

4 Comments

Filed under rambling

4 responses to “Remember that time..

  1. Haha – I love that last line 😀 Coffee soon? 🙂 Lets go maaaad and go to the park for a picnic actually instead! 😀

  2. Ooh a picnic! That sounds verrry exciting! 😀

    Just let me know when.. I’m usually free until about half 5 every evening..

  3. moncheri2311

    I feel your pain with the walking down a street where everyone knows you…sometimes you just want to be a stranger.

    Lovely writing and I love your blog, following you now 🙂

    Hope to hear from you

    C,xx

  4. Thanks for the lovely comment 🙂

    Just discovered your blog yesterday, and I’m loveing it so far..

    In actual fact, I’m an aspiring law student who wants to end up a journalist.. 😛 How’s that working out?!

Leave a Reply

